Āyurveda – sūtra 2

Posted by Michele Harney, Yoga Rathgar & Dundrum – Dublin

The second of five sūtras fundamental to the study of Āyurveda:

Air, fire and water are the three principles most fundamental to life. They appear in the body as vāta, pitta and kapha and their subtler forms are prāṇa, tejas and ojas respectively. They represent, in order, the cosmic urges to movement, transformation and stability.”
Robert E. Svoboda

Return to home page


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.